India, Here I Come!

This evening I will be flying to Munich (never been to Germany before either!) and then finally to Mumbai! In the past week or so I have spent more than 30 hours driving all over the American east coast and the Adirondack Mountains, so I feel fairly prepared for my 16 hour plane ride. I’m just not sure what I will find when I step out of the airport and onto the streets of India. I’m really excited, to the point where I read more than the required reading for my study abroad course, and besides, it’s always been my nature to overprepare for everything. I’m pretty sure that one can never overprepare for India, but I will probably find out soon enough!

I intend to write blog posts as often as possible, accompanied with photographs whenever I’ve taken something intriguing enough. If you are interested in keeping up with this blog on a regular basis, it might be useful to click the “Follow” button at the bottom of the page in order to receive notifications of new posts by email. Keep in mind that I will most likely be writing from a different time zone than you, where it is approximately 9 hours ahead of New York and the Eastern Time Zone, and therefore my day is maybe partially your night, so if I say I will update the next day and don’t, well, let’s just be lenient with the definition of “day.”

Wish me luck on my car, shuttle, plane, plane, and bus trip to my future home/hotel on nearly the other side of the world! शुभ रात्रि ! Good night!

2 thoughts on “India, Here I Come!

Feel free to leave a comment, question, or suggestion!